Personal Assistant for person seeking support

I'm looking for a Personal Assistant for H, a trans 34 year old postgrad student diagnosed with complex ptsd, autism, adhd, and hypermobility spectrum disorder. H needs daily assistance to live their life. This includes driving to appointments, housework, and PhD admin. Location: Bevendean. Preferable immediate start and potential for long term employment. You must be able to work independently, have a person-centred approach, and be confident with communication.

Main Duties and Responsibilities:
General housework, including cleaning, laundry, hoovering, changing bed-clothes, tidying and putting things away, taking rubbish bins out, organising draw and cupboards, dusting, etc. Minor household maintenance, e.g., changing light bulbs, support with cooking or preparing food, assistance with personal admin such as forms and diary keeping, updating google calendar and paper diary. Occasional typing/ editing/ transcribing which can be done off-site
Using the google keep list to independently see what needs doing weekly, bi-weekly, and monthly

Requirements:
Must have an understanding of enabling independence
Must be honest, reliable and trustworthy, and embrace open and direct communication
Must adopt a flexible approach to the work (eg. be able to follow instructions but also to work on own initiative)
Must be respectful of confidentiality and my dignity
Must be comfortable around pets (household includes dogs)
Must be comfortable working in a shared-space environment as six other people live at the same address

Date added

14th October 2021

Organisation

H Howitt

Deadline for applications

31st Jan 2022

Salary

£9.75 per hour

Hours per week

6

Categories

Support Work / Caring

More info

bibi.letts@msn.com